Fucheng Guandi Temple, Jincheng.
Fucheng Guandi Temple is located in Fucheng Village, Jincheng Town, Zezhou County, Jincheng City, Shanxi Province, and is situated on the east side of the village. Fucheng Guandi Temple was established in the first year of the Song Dynasty's Qingyuan period (1195) and was rebuilt many times during the Qianlong period. It covers an area of 4,200 square meters, and together with the outer courtyard of the Sanyi Temple, which is connected by a moon gate, it covers a total area of 6,000 square meters, with more than 160 halls of various sizes.
In front of the Guandi Hall, there are four stone dragon pillars, which are placed under the wooden carved moon beams. The pillars are more than one foot high and three feet in circumference. On the four stone pillars, there are ten large and small hollowed-out giant dragons carved. The dragon bodies are of various shapes, some are coiled, some are leaping, and some are flying up and down. Among the coiled dragons, there are carvings of the Eight Immortals crossing the sea, the Mother of Lightning, the God of Wind, the God of Thunder, and the God of Rain. The base supporting the dragon pillar is four ferocious round stone lions, which are reflected by the giant dragons. Although these stone pillars have experienced more than 800 years of vicissitudes, they are still sharp and clear.
On March 5, 2013, Fucheng Guandi Temple was announced by the State Council of the People's Republic of China as the seventh batch of national key cultural relics protection units.
Fucheng Guandi Temple