This is an all-inclusive seaside resort hotel that is definitely underestimated by Chinese people. There are very few Chinese compatriots, Koreans, and Japanese. Most of them are European and American tourists.
The hotel environment is very good, the Red Sea is very beautiful, and it is very clean. It’s just too cold to go in the water. The swimming pool water is hot. The hotel has six restaurants, various bars, ice cream shops, and snack shops, all free!
There are also many activities, very lively!
The service is also very good, and they are responsive, but they are still more enthusiastic towards white people.
We booked two family suites, each with two bedrooms, a living room and a balcony. But we were not arranged in the same building. The room size is not large, and the facilities are old. The bathroom is also unremarkable. The resort is not small. After checking in at the entrance, there will be a battery car to the room. Parking is convenient. It has its own beach, a swimming pool, and there should be a water park, but it was very windy on the day we checked in, so we couldn't experience these facilities at all. The room rate includes dinner. We had dinner and we were full, but it was not good. We set off early in the morning, so we didn't experience breakfast. If you want to pack breakfast, you need to book it in advance with the front desk. The hotel is still a distance from the city, and it takes about 15 to 20 minutes to drive. There is a store selling souvenirs and clothes at the entrance of the hotel. It looks large, but the price is expensive and the quality is average. In short, it is not meaningful to stay in a seaside resort on a windy day in January, and I didn't really experience the value of the resort. Fortunately, the cost performance is still relatively high, so it is worth recommending from this perspective.
The room is not too big, there is no bathtub, the air conditioner is noisy, but everything else is OK. The all-inclusive meal is convenient, mainly beef and chicken, not particularly rich, but enough to eat. There is barbecue every night, 4 to 6 kinds of fruits for each meal, there is a sandy beach, there are also snorkeling spots, there are many people, and free bath towels are provided. The only thing is that the music by the swimming pool every night is too noisy, and it lasts until after 10 o'clock, which affects the rest of people who go to bed early.
Overall, the cost performance is relatively high.
Great
51 reviews
9.1/10
Price from
NZD 185
per night
Check Availability
You Might Like
Hurghada Hotels with BreakfastHurghada Hotels with Twin RoomHurghada Hotels with 1 Double BedHurghada Hotels with Swimming PoolHurghada Hotels with Free Cancellation
The room was so spacious, I was a solo traveler, but the room was big enough for 4 people. The room had its own walk in closet, and the bathroom was great. Shower space was huge, also had a spot to sit/ lie down whilst showering. There was also a nice balcony overseeing the resort. The rooms were cleaned everyday, I had a guy named Sabary cleaning my room, who is a top bloke, extremely hard working, and he could speak 4 languages (Arabic, English, Russian and German). He tried his absolute best to keep the rooms clean, and to ensure you were enjoying yourself. The food was great, there was a huge variety, the aqua park and pools were awesome. Everything about this resort was just brilliant.
It was a perfect experience for me. Me and my wife had fun so much. I strongly recommend Hotel Pick Albatros Resort Palace. Their services were awesome. There is only one serious issue I had. I wanted to join Orangerr Bay tour with my wife. Hotel Reception suggested me to work with Mr. Ayman Kady and Mr. Kady managed us a boat tour company called ”Ayaa”.
I wanted to go diving but there was a misunderstanding. There was a one diving instructor guy of ”Ayaa” boat tour company. He was very rude towards guests. He was giving me attidude because of misunderstanding but also there were another couples who faced organisational issues of Ayaa as well. I asked him why he is giving attidude towards us and suddenly he started to shout at me and other 2 couples. He used many bad words against Germans and Deutschland.
He mentioned that we have to act like according to his wishes because we are on his boat and in his country otherwise he would kill us diving insttuctor mentioned.
Anyway I called Mr. Ayman Kady immediately when I was on the boat and thanks god there was internet connection eventhough it was too low and he called his boss and we changed boat tour immediately in diving break. Thanksfully he saved my day to be destroyed because my wife so scared and very unhappy.
Eventhough It was nice experience but I do not suggest you to work ”Ayaa” boat tour company you can mentione that to Tour guide Me. Ayman Kady of Pick Albatros Resort Palace Hotel.
I recently stayed in the Sunrise Alma Bay for 8 days and the hotel atmosphere was just great. The hotel staff were so helpful. My room cleaner Ibrahim was so accommodating, friendly and efficient...and an expert in towel art! Emad at the pool bar was so welcoming and the service was excellent. Hamdy and Mohammed in the towel station/by the beach were friendly faces every morning and so helpful. Anastasia in Guest Relations came around to our table every breakfast and was able to action any little requests we had. She was very impressive with her notebook and actioning things so quickly. And lastly, when I asked to extend my room for a few hours (and very reasonable additional cost) on my last day, the Hotel Manager arranged for me to be moved to a suite on the seafront and the concierge Mahmoud was so kind in helping with my luggage and room change. I have been visiting Egypt for 10 years now and this stay has been a highlight for me because of the helpfulness and friendliness of the hotel staff, the delicious food, the pool (one of the best I have seen), and the beach front with pier and lagoona just make it the perfect location. The added bonus is that it is only about 20 mins from Hurghada airport. I would recommend this hotel to families, couples, singles and will definitely be coming back again. Thank you. Ciara
We spent 8 days at the resort. And we have very good time. A lot activity for all people. Kids. Grown up
A lot of entertainment everyday something new
Variety of food suits all appetites. The crew and service are superb. I will visit pickalbatros over and over again
E Gerges
The Hotel location is very good, The hotel offers great service and amenities, the place has 4 restaurants available for All inclusive and many bars on beach and pool and also the reception area
The rooms are large enough and very clean, there are many swimming pools and even one warm pool
Beside the swimming pool at the aqua park area.
The Aqua Park is amazing has almost 36 slide and very fun also there is another wave pool for kids and adults.
I would love to come again definitely, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food quality was very good and food plates are various.
Before booking, I saw some reviews about the hotel's discriminatory treatment and was quite worried, but after checking in, I felt that it was beyond my expectations.
1. At first, the air conditioner in the room was broken. It was not repaired after two days of repair. We applied for a room change, and the hotel responded very quickly and changed the room. Later, when we met the hotel staff, they still asked us enthusiastically whether the air conditioner was repaired.
2. Because of the temporary change of itinerary, we communicated with the hotel whether we could refund one night's room fee. The hotel also cooperated very well and refunded the fee. I also thank Ctrip's customer service for their hard work in following up.
Of course, there are some shortcomings:
1. I don't know if it's because of this season, there are so many mosquitoes in the hotel! Especially if you have travel plans in the near future, you must bring mosquito repellent items! Of course, you can also ask housekeeping to provide mosquito repellent. My child was bitten 16 times on his face on the first night, and both hands were swollen (we also beat mosquitoes for half a night and killed 5!).
2. We booked a three-meal all-inclusive package. Maybe because we have lived in the UAE for a long time, we have adapted to the white food a little bit, but in fact, we couldn't eat it on the third day. So Chinese stomachs can choose two meals and go out to eat some seafood to adjust (the hotel all-inclusive package does not include seafood).
Overall, it's OK, and the kids also had a lot of fun
Great
63 reviews
9.2/10
Price from
NZD 212
per night
Check Availability
See All Hotels in Villages Road
Latest Reviews for Hurghada hotels
See all
Explore genuine reviews and ratings from real travellers to find the perfect accommodation for your needs.
9.4/10
Amazing
GGuest UserThe price/performance ratio is quite high. The twin room I booked is probably sold out, and we were upgraded to a family room. The resort is very big, but friends who are traveling with us feel that it takes too long to walk. This is not the hotel's problem, but the friend's problem. If you are the kind of person who likes to play in the hotel, it is still very comfortable to live in this kind of all-inclusive resort. We didn’t play the other rides much, because our friends thought it was too far away from their dive shop, so we moved to the old hotel on the street after staying for two nights🙄
GGuest UserThe staffs at the hotel and their hospitality was incredible. The facilities were super clean and there was lot of hard work from the staff to clean and monitor it. There were lot of fishes if you are snorkelling. I stayed in Block 8 and moved to block 4. Block 8 was very modern and nice however the water pressure seemed low in top floor and there was some smell from bathroom drain. The cleaner Mohamed in Block 8 is amazing chap, he kept the place sparkling clean. I have to appreciate the chefs and waiters for offering a great dining experience along with a safe and delicious food. The security is top notch. Thanks a lot for the great service. People are friendly and offer a great service, so I highly recommend it.
The snorkel kit at the resort is of great quality. You get everything you need in the resort as there are lot of shops and activities inside. There are tip boxes in resturants and for cleaners we can tip per service. I was not sure how to tip security / receptionists a tip etiquitte policy or notes from hotel will also be good.
Thanks sunrise team.
SsqqccBooked in Ctrip, this cheap price can also be all-inclusive, the winter swimming pool is very comfortable to swim, the water park is also free. There are also restaurants available outside the buffet every day, including two Chinese restaurants, which should be said to be the most cost-effective hotel in the world.
GGuest UserThe hotel is fully equipped, with swimming pools, slides, and various entertainment facilities, similar to several swimming pools plus a water park in China. There are more activities and local specialties every night. There are restaurants in various countries, such as Italian, Spanish and Mexican food, which are free, but you need to book seats in advance. The hotel can directly about diving, etc., you need to negotiate your own price, at your own expense, about 400 RMB per person, the price is moderate. Overall, it is a very good hotel, the price is quite high. The hotel is almost full of European tourists, there are few Chinese, and the service staff is very enthusiastic.
Ppandair123The hotel is really cost-effective, including three meals a day and the quality of dinner is also very high, exceeding expectations. The hotel has its own beach, a long swimming pool, and a water park but the opening hours are shorter every day. The price/performance ratio is really high, and I can spend a few days lying in the Red Sea. The only drawback is that the hotel facilities are too old, the hot water takes a long time, and the shower head is old.
AAnonymous UserA very dedicated team in a hotel that is unfortunately showing its age. Hurghada unfortunately doesn't have much to offer other than snorkeling. Since we had booked all-inclusive, we spent a lot of time in the hotel complex. The animation team tried extremely hard, but it was still really boring. Internet is a rarity. You can only get internet access after trying to log on several times (and only in the lobby). The short programs in the evening weren't bad. Unfortunately, it was repetitive and you were still bored around the program. I feel a bit sorry for the animation team because they had to dance to the same songs several times a day and every day of the week. They didn't have the means to entertain us at all. It would be terribly monotonous for younger travelers. If you just want to lie by the pool, you'll definitely get your money's worth here.
The food was obviously varied. It felt like you were always seeing the same ingredients in different variations. For example, there was minced meat served as a Bolognese, as a kebab skewer, as small meatballs, etc. It always tasted the same, only the eye was satisfied. However, the salad bar was very good. The waiters were courteous and occasionally a little flirty. But that probably has something to do with the mentality in general. Overall, a positive experience. Suitable for a family vacation. But we won't be coming back a second time.
Aalbert_leeThe hotel is slightly off the beaten track but it is super big. There are almost no Chinese tourists. There are many and big restaurants. The three meals are included and it is really good.
We stayed in a two-story villa room, which is right in front of the stage. There are different performances every night. It is quite lively and fun.
We need to take a shuttle bus to leave the hotel. This bus is very unreliable, especially when we have to rush out early in the morning. We called three times to urge them, but they didn’t show up. Finally, I ran out to catch the diving bus by myself😂
I asked the taxi at the front desk the night before I booked the airport shuttle. They said it was 15 US dollars. The next day at noon, they changed the person and quoted 20 US dollars 😡 This is a random price.
I was in a hurry to catch the diving bus that morning. My wallet was not locked up and 100 US dollars was stolen😭😭😭 I didn’t notice it at first, and I confirmed that 100 US dollars were missing when I came back because it was the last 100 US dollars. It’s really speechless. There are many people who cheat money in Egypt, and they also steal money, and they are in the hotel!
HHuluxiongI stayed with a group for a few days and then extended my stay for another day. The price tripled on New Year's Eve. I was exhausted after a day at sea. When I came back for dinner, I was not allowed in. I was told to go back to the room to find the invitation card... The whole New Year's Eve event was not good.
What's the average price per night of hotels near Villages Road
According to Trip.com's data, the average price per night at hotels near Villages Road in Hurghada is NZD 365. Prices fluctuate often; this rate is for reference only.
What's the average price of hotels near Villages Road this weekend?
According to Trip.com's data, the average price for a weekend night at hotels near Villages Road in Hurghada is NZD 349. Prices fluctuate often; this rate is for reference only.