Vivanti Resort
1 night
Rooms and Guests
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
All Properties in Guatape

Vivanti Resort

Vereda El Uvital 76 - 20, Guatape, Antioquia 053857, Colombia
Show on Map
Located in El Peñol, Vivanti Resort is on a lake, a 1-minute drive from Peñol-Guatapé Reservoir and 7 minutes from Peñol Cross. This resort is 7 mi (11.2 km) from Rock of Guatapé and 3.6 mi (5.8 km) from Old Peñol Replica.Show More
We Price Match
hotel overview picture
Highlights
Free parking
Delicious breakfast
Ideal location
Lots to do
Amenities
Outdoor swimming pool
Spa
Massage Room
Sunbathing Area
Bar
ParkingFree
Wi-Fi in Public AreasFree
Multi-Function Room
All Amenities
Property Description
Located in El Peñol, Vivanti Resort is on a lake, a 1-minute drive from Peñol-Guatapé Reservoir and 7 minutes from Peñol Cross. This resort is 7 mi (11.2 km) from Rock of Guatapé and 3.6 mi (5.8 km) from Old Peñol Replica.
Show More
4.4/5
Very Good
Cleanliness4.4
Amenities4.4
Location4.4
Service4.4
All 32 Reviews
Surroundings
Airport: Jose Marie Cordova Airport
(53.4 km)
Airport: Olaya Herrera Airport
(74.3 km)
Landmarks: Bliss Glamping
(1.5 km)
Landmarks: Cruz en la cúpula Viejo Peñol
(1.6 km)
Landmarks: La Divina Pastora
(1.8 km)
View on Map

Rooms

Guest Reviews

Services & Amenities

Policies

Junior Room
8

Junior Room

2 Double bed and 1 Sofa bed
Non-smoking
Private bathroom
Minibar
Towels
Private toilet
Room Details
Check Availability
Junior Room
5

Junior Room

1 King bed and 1 Sofa bed
Non-smoking
Private bathroom
Minibar
TV
Towels
Room Details
Check Availability
Presidential Room
12

Presidential Room

1 King bed and 1 Sofa bed
Non-smoking
Private bathroom
Bathtub
Minibar
Lake view
Room Details
Check Availability
Superior Room
4

Superior Room

1 King bed and 1 Sofa bed
Non-smoking
Private bathroom
Bathtub
Minibar
Towels
Room Details
Check Availability
Deluxe Room
7

Deluxe Room

1 King bed and 1 Sofa bed
Non-smoking
Private bathroom
Bathtub
Minibar
Lake view
Room Details
Check Availability
Superior Room With Lake View
6

Superior Room With Lake View

1 King bed and 1 Sofa bed
Non-smoking
Private bathroom
Bathtub
Minibar
Lake view
Room Details
Check Availability
Hide Room Types

Guest Reviews

4.4/5
Very Good
32 reviews
Verified Reviews
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Amenities4.4
  • Location4.4
  • Service4.4
Average for similar properties in Guatape
Most Mentioned
AI Summary
Impeccable modern facilities, elegant decor, and spacious, comfortable rooms provide a luxurious, relaxing experience. Excellent customer service and delicious food contribute to an exceptional stay.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
February 8, 2025
I really enjoyed my stay at Vivanti. The property is stunning. I was given a free upgrade upon arrival. I can to relax with a massage, and do a couple of water sports. The scenery was absolute perfection for jet sking. I especially have to praise Laura, who went above and beyond to help me with a medical situation.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
September 24, 2024
"My stay at Hotel Vivanti was absolutely unforgettable. From the moment we arrived, we felt enveloped in an atmosphere of luxury and relaxation. The rooms are truly stunning, with elegant and sophisticated décor. But what really impressed me was the quality of the beds: soft, comfortable and perfect for resting after a long day. As for food, I can't recommend the pasta carbonara from the hotel restaurant enough. It is as if you were in Italy, with an authentic recipe that will make you feel at home. After enjoying a delicious meal, don't miss the opportunity to relax with a massage at the hotel spa. The therapists are true professionals who will make you feel new. And to end the day, there is nothing better than enjoying the impressive views from the pool area. The solsets over the horizon are simply stunning. In short, the Vivanti Hotel is a true oasis of luxury and relaxation. Don't hesitate to visit it, you won't regret it!" And with all of this in mind, I couldn’t highlight enough the friendly and attentive staff, always willing to help. The location is perfect, close to the main touristic places, and being able to find all the necessary amenities for a confortable stay made the experience great! Thanhs so much for such beautiful experience!!!
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
August 18, 2024
As locals who had been looking forward to dining at Vivanti, our experience was an utter disaster. While the food was decent—special thanks to the friendly waiter who was the highlight of the evening—everything else was handled poorly. During dinner, we noticed our boat being driven away at full speed, filled with drunk passengers and almost colliding with multiple other boats. We rushed to the staff, who after 10-15 minutes informed us they had rented our boat to these guests. Leaving us worried the entire time until they returned. The renters were unlicensed to operate a boat. In guatape, rental boats include drivers since many people don't possess appropriate boating licenses for this town. The fact that Vivanti’s staff allowed drunk individuals to take our boat for a Joyride is unacceptable. It’s common for locals to bring their boats to dinner in this area, and such poor management is unprecedented. Our boat was later returned damaged, ripped the sun canopy off the top and used up our fuel. The manager was not on site during the incident, and we had to reach out to him. Hours later, we got a response from Pierre Philippe. He told us we can contact the boat rental company since they don't own the boats they rent, to which we told him that should not be our job. Initially, he tried to blame the rental company, but since the rental company only owns the boat and does not manage its rentals, this was a misleading excuse. The following day, the manager shifted the blame onto us after reaching out to the rental company, suggesting we were at fault for leaving the boat unattended. This was outrageous, given that Vivanti’s own staff had allowed guests to take our boat. The staff admitted they instructed the renters to take our boat, please note, it was the ONLY boat at the dock. This is such an embarrassment to go out for a family dinner and be laughed at by hotel guests as the hotel rented out our boat without us ever knowing. Is it normal for a boat to get stolen while you're dining? In years of visiting countless restaurants in Guatapé, this is the first time we’ve ever encountered such a problem. The lack of concern and professionalism from Vivanti was both embarrassing and distressing. Our evening was ruined, our plans were canceled, and we barely made it home before dark. We had hoped to frequent Vivanti, but this experience has made us vow never to return. Vivanti needs urgent changes: the manager should be terminated for his appalling handling of the situation, the staff re-trained, and the policies need a complete overhaul. If they mishandle theft, damage, and customer complaints this poorly, it raises serious concerns about their management of more critical situations. Avoid Vivanti if you value your safety and peace of mind.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
April 23, 2024
The resort looks nice at first glance, however, you can’t call it a ‘resort’ at all. First of all the staff speaks no English. Therefore the check in process was not smooth. The next morning we were actually wondering what time we could have breakfast, which was apparently included, they did not tell us anything about it. Also, the hot tub is not maintained well. The water in the hot tub is not clear and looks very dirty and the glass is not clear anymore because of white dirt (probably chloride). Does it get cleaned at all? Also the pool was freezing cold, not just a little bit. The second day the jacuzzi was not hot, the staff forgot to turn it on. During your stay, no matter how many days, you only receive one small bottle of drinking water in your room. The rest they expect you to buy in the resort ($10.000 for plain water). Drinking water should just be available any time for free in a ‘resort’ like this. The room itself is ok, however the bathroom is run down and looks cheap, as if they didn’t have the money and time anymore to finish them. Also, our room did not get cleaned and our bed did not get made up on the second day. We did not get clean towels. Also there are no towels available at the pool, you have to ask for it. During check out, the bill was not correct. One dish (creamy seafood rice) was 20.000 more expensive than on the menu. Apparently they changed the price on the Spanish menu but forgot to change it in the English menu. Luckily after all they charged the price as on the English menu. But they also charged us a bottle of water in our room that we did not drink and we again had to attend the staff before it got removed from our bill. Not professional. Moreover, the resort had some influencers entering the resort on our last day. We were looking forward to relaxing a bit at the pool on the last day before leaving. However this was not possible because they were occupying the whole pool! The next time you are planning a photoshoot, please make sure all the rooms are empty because we as guests could not use the facilities we are paying for! Very strange vibe as well. In general, the vibe in the ‘resort’ is extremely off. There were almost no people (which we get now), but also, the people that were there, were only busy making photos and filling up their instagram page probably. Last but not least, the prices they ask for taxi’s are absolutely ridiculous. We asked for a taxi to Guatape and they charged 90.000 peso! We were about to go to another hotel in Guatape and after messaging them they arranged a taxi for HALF the price. The ‘resort’ is on a very remote place, so there is no way you can go somewhere without a car or without being charged an extreme amount of money. Uber doesn’t work there either. The experience was absolutely ridiculous. This was the worst hotel in this price range on our 1.5 years of travel trough Asia, Australia, America, Middle America and South America. We feel sorry for the staff in the r
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
April 23, 2024
This was such a disappointment. We thought we are going to book a chill resort for a few days but to be honest it was not chill at all. The vibe is all about influencers making the best shots for the followers. The reception is really terrible, not 1 word of English is spoken. Normally not a big problem but they don’t really try to understand you. Food was ok but really overpriced for what you get, facilities looks nice but if you look closer to the jacuzzi for example then it is really dirty water. In earlier comments it was already mentioned so they probably don’t do anything with it. The room was nice decorated but the finishing of the bathroom was definitely not 5 stars. The room didn’t got cleaned and we only received one small bottle of free water. They say that they have super fast internet, this really was not the case. We try to watch something in the room and most of the times it was buffering. We thought on our last day that we would like to chill a bit after check out. This was not possible because they had a load of influencers claiming every spot near the pool. I think it was about promoting themselves. Nothing bad with that off course but do it out of sight of normal paying guests. If you have 20K followers on instagram this is your place to go. If you just want to chill and don’t want to be on everyone’s insta feed don’t come here.
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
March 26, 2025
El hotel es hermoso, grandes vistas, el personal que trabaja es muy amable y servicial. Las habitaciones son amplias y muy limpias. El restaurant es muy bello pero la comida no es tan buena pero funciona. La vía de ingreso al hotel es muy mala. Sin embargo recomiendo visitarlo 100%
Translate
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
February 18, 2025
Todos son muy atentos y amables, el establecimiento muy lindo, el restaurante y la piscina con una vista increíble, la comida estuvo muy rica y prestan muy buen servicio todo el tiempo, vine con amigos y lo recomiendo mucho, sin duda volvería.
Translate
G‍u‍e‍s‍t‍ ‍U‍s‍e‍r
February 8, 2025
Todo perfecto atención, ambiente, servicio, comida y lugar. Piscina y jacuzzi a temperaturas que permiten disfrutarlos co fresquito por la tarde. Perfecto para parejas románticas. Solo comentaría el camino, pero no depende solo del Resort
Translate

Services & Amenities

Outdoor swimming pool
Spa
Bar
Restaurant
Restaurant
Restaurant
No additional info available
More Amenities
Internet
Outdoor swimming pool
Parking
Transportation
Business Services
Front Desk Services
Languages Spoken
Food & Drink
Public Areas
Health & Wellness
Activities
Cleaning Services
Facilities for Children
Accessibility
Safety & Security

Property Policies

Check-in and Check-out Times
Check-in: 15:00–18:00
Check-out: 08:00–12:00

Front desk hours: [Mon-Sun]07:00–18:00

The property will provide check-in details after booking

Child Policies
Children of all ages are welcome at this property.
Additional fees may be charged for children using existing beds. Add the number of children to get a more accurate price.

Cots and Extra Beds
For all room types, cots can be added, but extra beds cannot be added.
Fees for cots are not included in the total price. For details, please contact the hotel.

Breakfast
TypeAmerican
AgeFee
Adult
Contact hotel
Additional breakfast fees are not included in the total and need to be paid at the property.

Deposit Policy
DepositDeposit required
Deposit Collection MethodsA fixed amount of US$0.03 (approx. NZD 0.06) is charged.

Age Requirements
The main guest checking in must be at least 18 years old.

Property Description

  • Number of Rooms: 11
Located in El Peñol, Vivanti Resort is on a lake, a 1-minute drive from Peñol-Guatapé Reservoir and 7 minutes from Peñol Cross. This resort is 7 mi (11.2 km) from Rock of Guatapé and 3.6 mi (5.8 km) from Old Peñol Replica.

Pamper yourself with onsite massages and facials. After a day at the private beach, you can enjoy other recreational amenities, which include a steam room. Additional features at this resort include complimentary wireless internet access, concierge services, and a communal living room.

Enjoy a meal at the restaurant or snacks in the coffee shop/cafe. The resort also offers room service (during limited hours). Mingle with other guests at the complimentary reception, held daily. Wrap up your day with a drink at the bar/lounge. A complimentary local cuisine breakfast is served daily from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Featured amenities include luggage storage, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available onsite.

Make yourself at home in one of the 10 individually decorated guestrooms, featuring minibars and flat-screen televisions. Your bed comes with down comforters and premium bedding. Complimentary wireless internet access keeps you connected, and satellite programming is available for your entertainment. Conveniences include safes and desks, and housekeeping is provided on request.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the check-in and check-out times at Vivanti Resort?

The check-in time at Vivanti Resort is 15:00-18:00 and the check-out time is 12:00.

Does Vivanti Resort have a swimming pool?

Yes, Vivanti Resort has a pool.

Does Vivanti Resort provide breakfast?

Yes, guests at Vivanti Resort can enjoy breakfast during their stay. Breakfast option(s): American.

How much does it cost to stay at Vivanti Resort?

Prices at Vivanti Resort are subject to change according to dates, hotel policy, and other factors. To view prices, please search for the dates you wish to stay at the hotel.

Which airport is closest to Vivanti Resort?

Jose Marie Cordova Airport is the closest airport to Vivanti Resort, and it is about 1 hour 26 mins from hotel by car (53.4 km).

What is the cancellation policy for Vivanti Resort?

The cancellation policy for Vivanti Resort varies depending on the type of room and booking conditions.

About This Property

Nearest AirportJose Marie Cordova Airport
Distance to Airport53.39KM
Average Price FromNZD476
Hotel Star Rating3